27 things you should never do in London

I stumbled upon this list, and, knowing me, I’m sure I can cross a few things off this list.

  1. Stand to the left on an escalator.
    I’ve lost count on how many times I’ve done this. Oops.
  2. Maye Eye Contact.
    Yep.
  3. Smile.
    90% of the time. This is going great!
  4. Tell people to smile.
    I haven’t done that- yet.
  5. Start a conversation.
    Well, yeah. Darn it.
  6. Take pictures of people.
    Haven’t done that, either! 🙂
  7. Ask people to take a picture of you.
    I hate having my Picture taken, hate, hate, hate.
  8. Ask for directions.
    Soooo many times! I have no sense of direction.
  9. Eat in public.
    Of course I have! Stupid.
  10. Eat on public transport.
    Yeees.
  11. Be unnecessarily loud in public.
    I’m a very quiet person 🙂
  12. Have a phone conversation on public  transport.
    Whenever that happens, I usually speak Swedish, so no one really understands me, anyway 🙂
  13. Engage in public displays of affection.
    Countless times. Starting to think the Brits are robots.
  14. Be a tourist.
    For the first year I was a tourist. Now, not so much.
  15. Be from London.
    Hard to be, since I’m Swedish.
  16. Mimick a Cockney accent.
    I’d probably offend people if I tried to do that…
  17. Read a newspaper on the tube.
    Done that!
  18. Read it over someone elses shoulder.
    Done that, too!
  19. Ask where the Queen lives.
    No need to, I know where she lives.
  20. Insult the Queen.
    Haven’t gotten around to do that yet!
  21. Play music so that everyone can hear.
    Nope.
  22. Put your bag on the seat next to you.
    Yep.
  23. Wear a backpack on the tube.
    Don’t own a backpack.
  24. Drag a wheeled suitcase behind you.
    Yep.
  25. Walk to slowly.
    I don’t think I do.
  26. Stop in the middle of the pavement.
    Might have happened once or twice.
  27. Insult London.
    Never!

Final Count: 16/27! I’ve apparently done lots of things I shouldn’t have done. Well, the Brits are robots, so there!

Leave a comment